Investment Committee

Investment Committee for the Funds

The investment committee is fully responsible for the Funds’ investment policies and guidelines, and shall review and approve the investment strategies undertaken by the fund managers for the Funds. The investment committee meets every month or more frequently if required. We have appointed an Investment Committee, comprising of 2 independent members and 1 non-independent member, for the Funds under our management and administration.

Independent Directors

  • Dr. Junid Saham

    (Independent Director & Independent Investment Committee Member)
    Qualifications: Bachelor and Master Degree in Economics (University of Canterbury, New Zealand), Doctor of Philosophy (Economics) (University of Hull, UK)
    Experience: He has a total of more than 39 years of work experience in audit, banking and finance as well as general management work experience.

Non-Independent Director
  • Dato’ Wee Hoe Soon @ Gooi Hoe Soon

    (Non-Independent Director, Chairman & Non-Independent Investment Committee Member, Chairman)
    Qualifications: Member of the Malaysian Institute of Certified Public Accountant and Malaysian Institute of Accountants.
    Experience: He has more than 30 years experience in the field of accounting and corporate finance.

  • Raja Datuk Zaharaton binti Raja Dato’ Zainal Abidin

    (Non-Independent Director & Non-Independent Investment Committee Member)
    Qualifications: Masters in Economics (University of Leuven, Belgium), Bachelor of Economics (University of Malaya)
    Experience: She has served the Government of Malaysia in various capacities in the economic sphere for 36 years.

Interact with ARECA Capital